Loading

Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Adjunct and Cross-Appointed Faculty

Adjunct and Cross-Appointed Faculty


Steven Beale

Adjunct Professor

skype: stevenbeale
steven.beale@queensu.ca
s.beale@fz-juelich.de

Steven Beale

Ryan Bicknell 

Assistant Professor
Department of Surgery, Queen's University

Tel: 613.549.6666 x. 6597

R. Bicknell

Laeeque Daneshmend

Professor
The Robert M. Buchan Department of Mining, Queen's University

(613) 533-3294, Goodwin 353
lkd1@queensu.ca

Machine Design, Equipment Maintenance, Maintenance Management, Reliability Analysis, Systems Modelling, Simulation and Control, Mining Automation, Telerobotics



L. Daneshmend

Gabor Fichtinger

Professor
School of Computing, Queen's University

613-533-3258
fichting@queensu.ca 
Website: http://perk.cs.queensu.ca

G. Fitchtinger

Mark Gallerneault, PEng, PhD.

Adjunct Professor
Director of Technology
ALCERECO Inc.
Grafoid Global Technology Centre

m.gallerneault@queensu.ca

Industrial R&D experience in the solidification processing & modeling of light metals – aluminum & magnesium and some metal matrix composites; Physical metallurgy of aluminum alloys particularly as it relates to microstructural development and strengthening mechanisms in sheet products; Scientific management.

M Gallerneault

A. Jeffrey Giacomin

Professor , Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Rheology
Department of Chemical Engineering, Queen's University

613-533-2768
Dupuis Hall 314
giacomin@queensu.ca

Polymer rheology and polymer processing, plastics manufacturing, viscoelasticity, transport phenomena

Jeffrey Giacomin

Malcolm Griffiths, PhD

Adjunct Professor
malcolm.griffiths@queensu.ca 

Research Interests include:

  • Radiation damage in nuclear reactor core materials and the development of improved materials to suit particular nuclear reactor applications.
  • Development of techniques and methods to quantitatively characterise material microstructures before and after irradiation using transmission electron microscopes and X-ray diffraction facilities.
  • Irradiation tests using electron, gamma, ion and neutron irradiation.
  • Modelling irradiation deformation and mechanical property changes.
Malcolm Griffiths

Brent Lievers, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Bharti School of Engineering, Laurentian University

blievers@laurentian.ca

Photo Place Holder

Joshua Marshall

Associate Professor
The Robert M. Buchan Department of Mining, Queen's University

613-533-2921
Goodwin 344
joshua.marshall@queensu.ca

Dr. Marshall’s research focuses on mining systems, field robotics, and automation. His work involves the development and application of methods for perception, modelling, analysis, and control of mining equipment and processes.

Josh Marshall

Brant Peppley

Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering, Queen's University

613-533-3247
Dupuis Hall 211
brant.peppley@queensu.ca

Fuel Cells, Heterogeneous Catalysis, Reaction Engineering, Hydrogen Production, Bio-Energy

Brant Peppley

David Pichora

Professor
Department of Surgery, Queen's University
President and CEO, Kingston Health Sciences Centre effective April 1st

613-549-6666 x 3395
Kingston General Hospital, Nickle 3

Research Interests:  Computer assisted surgery, Wrist and shoulder biomechanics, Kinematic studies of the rheumatoid wrist, 3D motion and imaging studies of the upper extremity, Clinical outcome studies in orthopaedic trauma

D. Pichora

Roshni Rainbow, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor

roshni.rainbow@queensu.ca 

photo place holder

Scott Selbie, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
President, HAS-Motion, Inc.
Director of Reserach, C-Motion

scott.selbie@queensu.ca 

photo place holder

Jan Sneep

Adjunct Lecturer

(APSC 100, APSC 200/293, APSC 221, MECH 361, MECH 460/464, MECH 462)

McLaughlin Hall Room 323A
613-533-6000 ext: 79575
sneepj@queensu.ca

Jan Sneep

David Strong

Professor
Integrated Learning Centre, Queen's University

613-533-2606
Beamish-Munro Hall, Rm 301
david.strong@queensu.ca 

David Strong

Diane Wowk

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Royal Military College of Canada

613-541-6000 x6457
diane.wowk@rmc.ca 

Design methodology using finite element analysis, Simulation of impact events, Fatigue and crack growth, Structural analysis, Mechanical behaviour of nuclear fuel bundles

Xiaohua Wu

Xiaohua Wu

Professor, Canada Research Chair
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Royal Military College of Canada

613-541-6000 x6098
xiaohua.wu@rmc.ca

Fluid mechanics: boundary layer, pipe low, jet engine flow, subsonic and supersonic wake, missile flow and submarine flow.

Xiaohua Wu