Loading

Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Cross-Appointed Faculty

 

Dominik P.J. Barz

Associate Professor (Cross-Appointed with MME)

613-533-6000 x 79470
Dupuis Hall - Room 213
dominik.barz@queensu.ca 

Microfluidics, Transport phenomena, Electrokinetics, Interfacial phenomena, Micro chemical and electrochemical reactors.

Dominik Barz

Laeeque Daneshmend

Professor 

(613) 533-3294, Goodwin 353
lkd1@queensu.ca

Machine Design, Equipment Maintenance, Maintenance Management, Reliability Analysis, Systems Modelling, Simulation and Control, Mining Automation, Telerobotics

Laeeque Daneshmend

Randy Ellis

Associate Professor

x36536
ellis@cs.queensu.ca

Randy Ellis

Gabor Fichtinger

x33258
gabor@cs.queensu.ca

Gabor Fichtinger

A. Jeffrey Giacomin

Professor, Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Rheology

613-533-2768, Dupuis Hall 314
giacomin@queensu.ca 

Polymer rheology and polymer processing, plastics manufacturing, viscoelasticity, transport phenomena

Jeffrey Giacomin

Joshua Marshall

x32921
joshua.marshall@queensu.ca

Brant Peppley

Professor

x33247 / 613-547-6700 , Dupuis Hall 211
brant.peppley@queensu.ca

Fuel Cells, Heterogeneous Catalysis, Reaction Engineering, Hydrogen Production, Bio-Energy

David Strong

Professor

x32606, Beamish-Munro Hall, Rm 301
strongd@queensu.ca

Strong

Steven Beale

Professor

skype: stevenbeale
steven.beale@queensu.ca
s.beale@fz-juelich.de

Azzedine Dadouche

Assistant Professor

613-991-9529

azzedine.dadouche@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

A Dadouche

Mark Gallerneault, PEng, PhD. 

Director of Technology
ALCERECO Inc.
Grafoid Global Technology Centre

mark.gallerneault@alcereco.com 

Industrial R&D experience in the solidification processing & modeling of light metals – aluminum & magnesium and some metal matrix composites; Physical metallurgy of aluminum alloys particularly as it relates to microstructural development and strengthening mechanisms in sheet products; Scientific management

M Gallerneault

Jan Sneep

Adjunct Lecturer

(APSC 100, APSC 200/293, APSC 221, MECH 361, MECH 460/464, MECH 462)

McLaughlin Hall Room 323A

613-533-6000 ext: 79575

sneepj@queensu.ca

Steve Waldman

Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering, Ryerson University


swaldman@ryerson.ca

Tissue engineering, Mechanical stimulation, Cartilage, Ligament, Meniscus, Intervertebral disc