Loading

Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Faculty

Ron Anderson

Professor

x32565, McLaughlin Hall 220A

anderson@queensu.ca

Multi-body Dynamics, Vehicle Dynamics

Ron Anderson

Michael Birk

Professor

x32570, McLaughlin Hall 202A
michael.birk@queensu.ca

BLEVEs, Energy and Fluid Systems, Gas Turbines, Hazards in Compressed and Liquified Gases, Thermography

Dr. Birk

Tim Bryant

Professor

x32564, McLaughlin Hall 200
tim.bryant@queensu.ca

Artificial Joints, Ergonomics, Knee Mechanic

Dr. Bryant

Gaby Ciccarelli

Professor

x32586, McLaughlin Hall 318
gaby.ciccarelli@queensu.ca

Combustion, Gasdynamics

Dr. Ciccarelli

Claire Davies

Assistant Professor

x78743, McLaughlin Hall 203
claire.davies@queensu.ca 

Biomechanics, Assistive Technology, 

Claire Davies

Mark Daymond

Professor

x32193, Nicol Hall 328D
mark.daymond@queensu.ca

Mechanics of Materials, Nuclear Materials

Dr. Daymond

Kevin Deluzio

Department Head and Professor

x32578, Maclaughlin Hall 216

mmehead@queensu.ca
kevin.deluzio@queensu.ca

Biomechanics of Human Motion, Orthopaedic Biomechanics

Dr. Deluzio

Brad Diak

Associate Professor - ON SABBATICAL JULY 1, 2015 - JUNE 30, 2016

x33180, Nicol Hall 328C
brad.diak@queensu.ca

Materials

Dr. Diak

Genevieve Dumas

Professor

x32648, McLaughlin Hall 323B
genevieve.dumas@queensu.ca

Spine Mechanics, Biomechanics of Pregnancy

Dr. Dumas

Stephen Harrison

Associate Professor

x32588, McLaughlin Hall 406B
stephen.harrison@queensu.ca

Energy Conservation, Solar Energy, Thermal Calorimetry

Dr. Harrison

Jack Jeswiet

Professor

x32577, McLaughlin Hall 303A
jacob.jeswiet@queensu.ca

Machine Diagnostics, Metal Forming Operations, Process Modelling and Experimental Verification

Dr. Jeswiet

Il-Yong Kim

Associate Professor

x33077, McLaughlin Hall 305
kimiy@queensu.ca

Mechanical Systems Design

Dr. Kim

Vladimir Krstic

Professor

x32760, Nicol Hall 209
krsticv@queensu.ca

Materials and Metallurgy

Dr. Krstic

Yongjun Lai

Associate Professor

x36535, Nicol Hall 328E
lai@queensu.ca

Micro Electro-Mechanical Systems

Dr. Lai

Qingguo Li

Associate Professor

x33191, McLaughlin Hall 301A
ql3@queensu.ca

Biomechanical System Design, Robotics, Locomotion

Dr. Li

Darko Matovic

Assistant Professor

x36824, McLaughlin Hall 322
darko.matovic@queensu.ca

Combustion, Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Matovic

Chris Mechefske

Professor

x33148, McLaughlin Hall 326
chris.mechefske@queensu.ca

Machinery Diagnostics

Dr. Mechefske

Leila Notash

Professor

x36778, McLaughlin Hall 320
leila.notash@queensu.ca

Fault Tolerant Operation, Manipulator Kinematics, Mechatronics and Robotics

Dr. Notash

Jon Pharoah

Professor

x36579, McLaughlin Hall 214
jon.pharoah@queensu.ca

Fuel Cells (high and low temperature), Energy Systems, Transport phenomena, Membrane Separation, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Pharaoh

Keith Pilkey

Professor

x36303, Nicol Hall 303
keith.pilkey@queensu.ca

Materials and Manufacturing

Dr. Pilkey

Ugo Piomelli

Professor

x332758, McLaughlin Hall 217
ugo@queensu.ca

Large eddy and direct simulations, Turbulence simulations and modelling, Transition modelling, Computational fluid dynamics, Geophysical flows

Dr. Piomelli

Andrew Pollard

Professor

x32569, McLaughlin Hall 208
andrew.pollard@queensu.ca

Fluid Mechanics/Turbulence, CFD, Combustion, Biomass, Low carbon fuels

Dr. Pollard

Michael Rainbow

Assistant Professor

x32896, McLaughlin Hall 205

michael.rainbow@queensu.ca

Biomechanics, Imaging, Computational Modeling

Dr. Rainbow

David E Rival

Assistant Professor

x74767 McLaughlin Hall 208A
d.e.rival@queensu.ca

Experimental Fluid Dynamics, Aerodynamics and Hydrodynamics, Wind and Water Turbines, Biomimetics and Bioinspiration, Biomedical Flows

Dr. Rival

Rick Sellens

Associate Professor

x36760, McLaughlin Hall 209
rick.sellens@queensu.ca

Spray Flows, Thermo / Fluids

Dr. Sellens

Brian Surgenor

Professor

x32568, Nicol Hall 225
brian.surgenor@queensu.ca

Manufacturing automation, Machine vision for inspection, Pneumatic servosystems, Mechatronics education

Dr. Surgenor

Zhongwen Yao  

Associate Professor - currently on sabbatical

x33435, Nicol Hall 328B
yaoz@queensu.ca

Radiation induced defects in nuclear materials

Dr. Yao

Gene Zak

Associate Professor

x32567, McLaughlin Hall 207
gene.zak@queensu.ca

Laser-based Precision Manufacturing, Rapid Prototyping

Dr. Zak